Your Parish Council

The number set for our council is 11 members with the quorum being 4 (the number who need to be present in order to conduct any business).  In addition, there is one administration role, the Clerk to the Council who also looks after the Parish administration and finances.

Meetings of Harston Parish Council are held on the first Thursday of each month at 7.30pm at the Parish Church. The agenda will be  published on the website 3 clear days before the meeting (i.e. the Friday preceding the meeting).

Members of the public and press are welcome to attend and have a chance to ask questions in an allotted 15-minute slot at the start of every meeting.

The Annual Parish Meeting (different to the Annual Meeting of the Council) is generally held in April each year. This is usually held in the Village Hall and is chaired by the Parish Council Chairman but it is not a Council Meeting. It acts as an annual point of communication and a chance to review the previous year with a range of local groups being invited to present a summary of achievements and projects undertaken during the previous 12 months.

The Annual Meeting of the Council is  held in May each year and the first item of business is the election of the new chairman.

If you are interested in joining the Council please contact the clerk. If you would like more information on what a Parish Council is and why you should become a Parish Councillor, click one of the links below.

Harston Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors Register of Interest Forms can be found on the district Council Website at

Councillor Dal Benning Email
Councillor Paul Holdom Email
Councillor Martin Harris Email
Councillor Dominic Bellamy Email
Councillor Sandra Carroll Email
Councillor Fraz Mir Email
Councillor David Stierer Email
Councillor Tim Arnold Email
Councillor Mike Luffman Email
Councillor Rupert Pearce Gould Email

Parish Clerk – Email

Telephone 01353 664632

District and County Councillors

District Councillor Councillor T Mason Email
District Councillor Councillor I Sollom Email
County Councillor Councillor Maria King Email
County Councillor Councillor Brian Milnes Email

Committee and Working Group Membership

The Chair and Vice-Chair are ex-officio members of all committees and working parties.

Finance Committee

RFO (Diane Bayliss) Cllr Benning; Cllr Bellamy; Cllr Holdom; Councillor Luffman, Cllr Stierer.

Planning Committee

Cllr Harris; Cllr Bellamy;  Cllr Holdom; Cllr Luffman; Cllr Stierer; Councillor Pearce Gould

Recreation Ground Working Group

Cllr Harris; Cllr Luffman; Councillor Stierer

Mr Carl Pedlar (Volunteer)

Transport Working Group

Councillor Bellamy; Councillor Pearce Gould; Councillor Holdom; Councillor Arnold

Communications Working Group

Councillor Arnold; Councillor Carroll; Clerk to the Council

Council Representatives

Wardens Trust: Cllr Bellamy.

Pinders Charity: Cllr Bellamy.

Publicity/Parish Magazine: Cllr Arnold; Clerk to the Council.

School Liaison: Cllr Mir.

HRG Liaison: Cllr Bellamy, Councillor Holdom, Councillor Luffman, Councillor Mir.

Harston Food Hub: Councillor Carroll

Defibrillator: Cllr Bellamy and Cllr Mir.